Patoranking tells his ‘grass to grace’story

When Nnemeka Okorie also known as Patoraking arrived on
the music scene nobody gave him a chance .Today the ‘Girlie
O’ crooner is fast climbing the ladder to becoming an A-list
artiste. In a recent interview on Ghana’s Starr 103, the
dancehall artiste shared his grass to grace story.

“I had to move from Cape Coast to Accra. I was sleeping on
the streets of Osu just to make it. We must make am now…
survival at all cost.

The only option I had at that point was making it in life
because I just had to change the course of my family, the
face of my family and being the first child put the entire load
on me. I just say ‘thank you’ Lord and to everybody that
never doubted me. I pray for them still and we’re still
together” he narrated.

Leave a Reply

